My own client for my own games

It’s a long time since I last wrote about Game Maker.
This weekend, I made myself a client  (somewhat like steam), which automatically updates when starting the application.
I can upload my new games onto a server, and people opening  the launcher will automatically get it.

This I have wanted to make for a long time, but because I had difficulty making games communicating via the web (both with each other and with servers)
I haven’t had a chance for making it. Then on the GMC forums I found the solution. A little app called {MD} auto updater. And it also has a hosting service.
Thanks to this I have my client going and working almost like I want (still doing some modifications), but as it can update itself, it’s no problem.

A link to my client: http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/other/machinic-games-center/4489/
It’s hosted at Game Jolt, and currently hosts 3 games and one beta:

  • Mind Puzzle
  • The Winery – The grape growers
  • Green City
  • Space Quest Beta

I really hope some will try it out and give some feedback here or on our website: http://machinicgames.weebly.com/

(I also hope to make a comment feature (or link) inside the client, so you can wait for that, but it’s appreciated to come with feedback as fast as possible)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://phillipphoenix.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/my-own-client-for-my-own-games/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Skriv et svar

