Game Making

My game making has laid still for a looong time, but this weekend, I was together with my good friend Joshua, because it was time to continue our project.
We have worked on out game Age of Colonies, for over a year now (even though not every day), and we’ve come pretty far. Right now, I’m creating the quest system, and when that’s finished, we can start beta testing the game properly. This is really exciting, because we couldn’t really show it to anyone yet, because it couldn’t really be played. But finally it looks like we are on the right side. The “Soon we are finished”-side.

Also I have gotten this really great idea for a game, which I’m not going to announce just yet. It will though be announced on out website (www.machinicgames.weebly.com) later on, if it’s a go.
This game will test some of my skills, which I think is good, and also it will be my first online project. I’m excited and have already started working on the core mechanics.

Hope you will look out for our games, and maybe join in on the beta of AOC.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://phillipphoenix.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/game-making/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Skriv et svar

