I woke up in the strangest of places

I woke up in the strangest of places. The vegetation around be had the brightest colours of whole rainbow, the trees had twitchy whirling forms, going high into the sky. The grass was soft and tickled under my feet, when I stood up to examine my surroundings. I felt like I had been hit in the back of my head, and when I looked up I could see why. I had fallen quite a bit and had hit a branch on my way down. It was now laying behind me on a mossy patch. I rubbed the bump I had got, in hitting the branch. Just a minute ago, I was back in the village. I just turned around the corner into the alley, at the. Then I realised. I didn’t remember that alley from earlier. I had seen it next to the bakery there for the first time. I couldn’t remember, what I saw around the corner. The next thing I remember is waking up here, wherever “here” might be. I looked around again, and got the strangest feeling of acquaintance to my sight. Maybe it all looked like something from a dream I had, because it certainly didn’t look like anything from where I came from. But on the other hand, there wasn’t much to say about the village. Flat landscape, farms all around and good old plain people. Nothing to worry about except, when you fell asleep during work and that was about the worst thing that could happen to you, except the scolding you got afterwards. I figured I might as well  go somewhere, because staying here in this forest wouldn’t help anyone, or maybe someone, but not me.

By Phillip Phoelich, the 25th of October

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://phillipphoenix.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/i-woke-up-in-the-strangest-of-places/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Skriv et svar

